CDA 2030

A Bright Future. Together.

Project Structure, Financial and In-Kind Support

CDA 2030 is a bold and ambitious effort, relying on donations and support of a number of organizations in the community - and the volunteer time and contributions of many others.

To facilitate day-to-day progress of the project, a CDA 2030 Executive Committee has been formed from representatives of the Board of Directors. The Executive Committee also includes a Project Manager. Executive Committee members include:

Derek Miller (Chair)
Executive Director of Facilities & Support Services, Kootenai Health

Maren Maier (Vice Chair)
Business Banking Officer, STCU

Jimmy McAndrew (Past Chair)
RE Sales Manager, Mountain West Bank

Corey Smith (Treasurer)
Attorney, Kootenai Law Group

Nicole Kahler (Secretary) 
Executive Director, CDA 2030

Marie Nail (Marketing Chair)
Engaged Citizen

Marie Schmidt (Implementation Chair)
Water Resource Center Outreach, University of Idaho - Coeur d' Alene

J.R. Norvell (Sustainability Representative)
Regional Manager, T-O Engineers

Hilary Anderson (City Liaison)
Community Planning Director, City of Coeur d'Alene

A CDA 2030 Board of Directors has also been formed to inform community leaders from key business, government, education, civic and community-based groups on project and involve them in supporting the vision implementation process.

The Board of Directors reflects greater Coeur d'Alene with some 20 community leaders who advise on visioning and implementation project goals, activities and outcomes. This Board of Directors currently includes (in alphabetical order):

Elva (Cookie) Allan, Coeur d'Alene Tribe
Hilary Anderson, City of Coeur d'Alene
Keri Cederquist, United Way of North Idaho
Amy Evans, City of Coeur d'Alene/Idaho Youth Ranch
Sarah Garcia, ignite cda
Shawny Le, Pangea Realty Group
Ryan Lewis, STRATA
Scott Maben, Coeur d'Alene Schools
Maren Maier, STCU
Katie Marshall, University of Idaho
Jimmy McAndrew, Mountain West Bank
Sarah McCracken, Blue Door Realty
Derek Miller, Kootenai Health
Marie Nail, Engaged Citizen
J.R. Norvell, T-O Engineers
Laura Rumpler, North Idaho College
Marie Schmidt, University of Idaho  - Coeur d' Alene
Daniel Shaw, Coeur Climbing
Corey Smith, Kootenai Law Group
Loren Whitten-Kaboth, Coeur d'Alene Economic Development Corporation

Thank you to our major community financial sponsors. This currently includes (in alphabetical order):

Adams & Gaffaney, LLP
Advanced Benefits
America’s Best Communities
Architects West
Avista Corporation/Foundation
Bouten Construction Company
CDA 2030 Board of Directors
CDA - CPA Group
City of Coeur d'Alene
Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce
Coeur d'Alene Association of REALTORS®
Coeur d'Alene Bike Company
Coeur d'Alene Casino Resort Hotel
Coeur d'Alene Tribe Lake Management
Coldwell Banker Schneidmiller Realty Company
Coleman Engineering
Commonwealth Associates
Contractors Northwest, Inc.
D.A. Davidson
Haman Law Office
Hart Capital
Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley
HDR, Inc.
Hecla Mining Company
Idaho Community Foundation
Idaho Forest Group
Idaho Panhandle Kiwanis
ignite cda
Inland Northwest Community Foundation
Intermax Networks
Helca Mining Corporation
Jim Koon
Kagey Company
Kiemle & Hagood Company
Kootenai County
Kootenai County Young Professionals
Kootenai Health
Kootenai Title
LaRiviere Incorporated
Lewis-Clark State College - Coeur d'Alene
Lukins & Annis
Magnuson McHugh
Margaret Reed Foundation
Marianna Cochran
Miller Stauffer Architects
Mort Construction/Monogram Homes
Mountain West Bank
Museum of North Idaho
North Idaho Centennial Trail Foundation
North Idaho College
North Idaho Higher Education
North Idaho Title Company
Northwest Specialty Hospital 
Numerica Credit Union
Paine Hamblen
Panhandle Health District
Parker Toyota
Parkwood Business Properties
PayneWest Insurance
Pilgrim's Market
Pioneer Title Company of Kootenai County
Pita Pit USA
Rotary Club of Coeur d’Alene 
Sam Investments, LLC
The Coeur Group
TitleOne Corporation
Time Warner Cable
T-O Engineers
Umpqua Bank
University of Idaho - Coeur d'Alene
Washington Trust Bank
Welch Comer Engineers
Westchester Community Foundation Handelman Memorial Education Fund
Witherspoon Kelley
Women's Gift Alliance
WSR Properties

In addition to our financial community sponsors, the following organizations have supported the project by making major in-kind donations. This group currently includes (in alphabetical order):

Coeur d'Alene Chamber of Commerce
Coeur d'Alene Downtown Association
Coeur d'Alene Press
Hagadone Hospitality
Kootenai County Young Professionals
Lucas Production Group
North Idaho Fair & Rodeo
The Salvation Army Ray & Joan Kroc Center
SpringHills Suites by Marriott

Stay Updated!